mallmili.blogg.se

Activeperl 5.8 9 download
Activeperl 5.8 9 download











activeperl 5.8 9 download

#Activeperl 5.8 9 download install#

Then using the repository command, add the full path to the temp directory, turn off the others, and run ppm> Install dbi. Next, if you are like me and developing on an intrAnet server from a workstation and the net is not connected to your server, then go to, locate DBI-1.37.ZIP, download it, extract the files to a temp directory. First, the command should be c:\perl\ppm.bat, that gets the package manager working. I discovered that the above instructions were in error. I too was missing DBI after installation of 5.8.0 in Windows. Instructions on building Perl 5.8 (and above) for Windows NT/2000/XP Use install in ppm with the folowing URL as the first arguement.Ī better choice to ActiveState Perl, is your own build of Perl 5.8+ Using the Perl Package Manager, I was able to install DBD from the link that is given above and everything is working fine.Īnd if you missed it above. I used ppm2 to install, ppm3 failed all attempts.

activeperl 5.8 9 download

I was unable to connect with the ftp server, however i found the ppd here: Works perfectly for me with ActiveState Perl Version 5.8 However, Randy Kobes has kindly donated a PPM package However, every 5.8 version of DBD I could find did not work so I had to go back to Perl 5.6 and follow the instructions above to use DBD again.Īs of this writing, the above procedure won't work with ActivePerl 5.8.0, because so far a PPM for DBD::mysql is not available from the ActiveState server. I have read around the internet that Perl 5.6 and Perl 5.8 are binary incompatible so libraries must be recompiled. I never could resolve this problem in Perl 5.8. The older PPM file on CPAN, WILL NOT WORK. The new version of ActivePerl ActivePerl-5.8.0.804-MSWin32-x86 requires you to recompile the DBD::mysql driver manually.













Activeperl 5.8 9 download